In this section:

ARCH annual report


The ARCH annual report for 2015-16 is now available to view.


Download it here.

Tenants' Group members

There are 24 places on the ARCH Tenants' Group for nominated tenants of ARCH member councils.


The current membership was confirmed at the AGM on 22 June 2015 for the period July 2015-2017.   


30086921911_7c 67186003_z (1)


Jenny Hill, Chair,  Runnymede BC

Jenny was elected as Chair of the Tenants Group in 2013 and again in 2015. She has lived in council housing for over 20 years and first became involved with her landlord during its stock options appraisal. She also chairs Runnymede Council Residents' Association.


Read more about Jenny.


Marlene Price, Vice Chair, BEM - Wandsworth Council
Marlene lives in the London Borough of Wandsworth and has been one of their estate residents for over 30 years. She has been actively involved in many Area and Borough Forums and chaired strategic and informative working groups for their Housing Department, including the rewriting of the tenancy and lease conditions and the stock options appraisals. She is also Vice-Chair of Wandsworth's Borough Housing Forum.

Marlene was recruited as the first resident representative on the ARCH Board when it was established and went on to set up the Tenants' Group. She was its first chair, stepping down in 2011. Marlene was awarded the British Empire Medal in 2014 for services to the community in Wandsworth.


Other group members


David Bown, South Derbyshire DC
Margaret Gower, Woking BC
Michael Hewlett, LB of Croydon
Martyn George Lund, Kettering BC
Wyn Marshall, Epping Forest DC
Mick Daniels, Sheffield CC
Chris Gould, Norwich CC
Stella Parkin, Rotherham DC
Dennis Smith, Tendring DC
Bryan Tulley, Crawley BC
Eric Shipton, Birmingham City Council
John Ranshaw Lincoln CC