In this section:

ARCH annual report


The ARCH annual report for 2015-16 is now available to view.


Download it here.

ARCH members

Organisation Stock size at
1 April 2016
Region Political control at May 2017
Arun DC 3,394 South East CON
Babergh DC 3,479 East CON
Basildon BC 10,930 East CON
Birmingham City Council 63,891 West Midlands LAB
Bolsover DC 5,293 East Midlands LAB
Bournemouth BC 5,127 South West CON
Brighton & Hove CC 14,452 South East NOC
Broxtowe BC 4,631 East Midlands CON
Cambridge City Council 7,115 East LAB
Cannock Chase DC 5,157 West Midlands LAB
Canterbury City Council 5,217 South East CON
Castle Point BC 1,524 East CON
City of Lincoln Council 7,905 East Midlands LAB
Cheshire West & Chester Council 5,300 North West LAB
Crawley BC 7,935 South East CON
Dartford BC 4,308 South East CON
East Riding of Yorkshire Council 11,600 Yorkshire and the Humber CON
Epping Forest DC 6,631 East CON
Exeter City Council 5,030 South West LAB
Gosport BC 3,193 South East CON
Gravesham BC 5,782 South East CON
Great Yarmouth BC 6,017 East CON
Hinckley & Bosworth BC 3,320 East CON
Hull CC 24,812 Yorkshire and the Humber LAB
Ipswich BC 8,105 East LAB
Kettering BC 3,784 East Midlands CON
LB of Croydon 14,030 London LAB
LB of Hammersmith and Fulham 12,770 London LAB
LB of Wandsworth 17,065 London CON
Lewes DC 3,257 South East CON
Luton BC 8,400 East LAB
Mid Suffolk DC 3,406 East CON
North Kesteven DC 3,832 East Midlands CON
North Tyneside MBC 15,433 North East LAB
North Warwickshire BC 2,729 West Midlands CON
Norwich City Council 15,616 East LAB
Nuneaton and Bedworth BC 5,900 West Midlands LAB
Oxford City Council 7,624 South East LAB
Pembrokshire CC 5,663 Wales CON
Reading BC 6,841 South East LAB
Redditch BC 6,012 West Midlands LAB
Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames 4,841 London CON
Rugby BC 3,905 West Midlands CON
Runnymede BC 2,908 South East CON
Sheffield City Council 41,059 Yorkshire and Humber LAB
Slough BC 3,350 South East LAB
South Cambridgeshire DC 5,316 East CON
South Derbyshire DC 3,024 East Midlands CON
South Kesteven DC 6,200 East Midlands CON
Southampton City Council 16,862 South East LAB
Stevenage BC 8,400 East LAB
Stoke on Trent City Council 19,029 West Midlands NOC
Stroud DC 5,188 South West NOC
Swansea City & CC 13,582 Wales LAB
Tamworth BC 4,507 West Midlands CON
Tendring DC 3,306 East CON
Uttlesford DC 2,843 East CON
Warwick DC 5,607 West Midlands CON
Wealden DC 3,079 South East CON
Welwyn Hatfield BC 9,000 East CON
West Lancashire BC 6,243 North West LAB
Winchester City Council 5,022 South East CON
Wigan BC 22,061 North West LAB
Woking BC 3,409 South East CON
Wokingham BC 2,715 South East CON



CON = Conservative party majority

IND = Independant

LAB = Labour party majority

LD = Liberal Democrat party majority

NOC = No overall control

Data sourced by Professor Rallings, Plymouth University at May 2014